The gap between rich and poor is growing. What problems does this create? What can be done to tackle this.

Nowadays, the gap between rich and poor is extremely increasing. Always more people tend to earn more money due to globalization and recent international market development. We need to observe what are the causes, what problem does this situation create and what can be done in order to solve this problem. Firstly, taking into account reasons, in recent years the international retail expanded extremely, thus big companies entered the market nearly in every country. As a result,they operate in a situation that is comparable to a monopoly in which they are the only competitive dealers in a market. Furthermore, these companies deal with different tax systems that are different in each country in which they operate. To cite an example, Amazon is one of the biggest companies, and its success is due to the recently emerged international retail online. Secondly, this inequality between rich and poor could lead to huge issues such as violence and division among society. Moreover, this trend could lead to extreme diversification inside cities as rich people tend to move in the central areas while, on the other hands, poor people can't afford that area, and would live outside the city. For instance, recent studies suggest that in poor's areas the violent crimes happen 60% more often than in areas that are populated by rich peoples. Last but not least, we need to investigate how we can solve this problem. One of the solutions could be pretending higher taxer from people that earn a certain amount of money for a year. Also, another solution could be to unification all taxation systems so everyone could know exactly how much taxes they need to pay. To sum up, I believe that we need to study and develop new methods that could reduce this gap, if we will continue with this trend, this inequality will increase even more.