Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many humans state that a fundamental role in schools is teaching children to become excellent residents and workers instead of bringing several positive effects on individuals. From my point of view, although it is important to be good citizens, improving the progress of children is also essential. It is obvious that turning teenagers into good workers and residents is the primary purpose of schools. It is of assistance to the societies because there are a large number of prestigious youngsters in order to develop their countries. For example, in Vietnam, when educating people to be cultural citizens, they may introduce and expose the value of society to others around the world. Furthermore, there are more and more positive influencers who have an enormous impact on social media platforms and can exchange the culture easily to promote the growth of countries. Especially, children who are taught to be better are able to understand more about their culture and tradition to enhance their love of the countries. Many Vietnamese teenagers study their history and the way how Vietnam was protected by the ancients. On the other hand, it is also vital to focus on youngsters’ improvement. They are free when expressing their potential skills and fostering their chosen fields while studying. They cannot only explore some new knowledge, but they can also pursue their desires and passions more effectively. To cite an instance, high schoolers find it comfortable to complete their goals when transferring many compulsory subjects into options in their curriculums. Moreover, this method offers interest for students in the process of learning because they can be more confident in their strong areas. As a result, it motivates and encourages them to grow themselves, especially achieving lots of success easily. In conclusion, the primary purpose of schools is to teach students to become prestigious humans in order to meet the demands of society, whereas concentrating on individualism is also necessary for their progress.