Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good  behavior. Others think they should be punished for bad behavior. Discuss both  views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

Childhood is the most crucial stage where the young develop their positive and negative traits. These days, even parenting has become a challenge to deal with. Although the subject is contested by many, I would strongly believe in acknowledging both behaviours. The repercussions of encouraging the good and demoralizing the bad will be analyzed in the essay. Firstly, if the child always gets motivated for the pleasing etiquette and not acknowledged for the misconduct, there is a high possibility of presuming that everything he or she does is correct. In this case, we are not giving any room for them to correct themselves. The research by Stanford Children hospital has witnessed that children who get only encouragement and never punished for their lack of manners tend to develop recklessness in their adultery. Thus, balance is required in any situation. On the other hand, if youngsters always get disheartened for their misconduct and ignored their good deeds, they never realize the reason for being good. Recently, the Indian Republican channel broadcasted a documentary elaborating on a similar situation with youngsters residing in slums. As they never get any encouragement for their helping nature and being responsible to society, they never understand its need and therefore tend to continue their arrogance. To summarize, it is evident that either cheering up the good alone or demotivating the bad always will have a detrimental effect on the youth. Instead of this, encouraging them for their positive traits and showing disappointment for the misconduct can help put them in the right direction without any confusion.