There are some people who believe that family members are very important in our life while other says that friends are more important .Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

While many believe that relatives are more important than friends, others disagree and think the opposite. Personally, I prioritise family members first since they have been supporting me much longer than any of my friends have ever been. Nowadays, many are stating that they care very much about the people in their family rather than those in their friend groups for numerous reasons. Firstly, they have much more unforgettable history and memories with their parents, siblings, or children. For instance, notable moments like when their sister or brother were born, or stories of their own birth told many times by their mother and father. Secondly, family members have an unbreakable bond with each other. To put it simply, there is no way of getting rid of the same DNA shared by family members. Nevertheless, there are people who think that friends play a more impactful role in their lives. Some might not have a very healthy, even toxic relationship with their family. For example, those who are victims of abusive guardians in their childhood. Another reason is simply because they have built much stronger relations with their buddies. Maybe their bestfriends understand them better, accept their quirkiness, or even love them unconditionally. In conclusion, I agree with the view that family relations have bigger value in our lives compared to friendship because of essential factors such as historical memories and stronger bonds. Even so, it is also valid for some to feel like friends are more necessary to them.