Most artist earn lower salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree ?

Many people assume that fine artist do not a reputed salary and hence they should receive financial help from the local authority so that it would be easier to resume their respective job. This essay disagrees with the notion because artists nowadays are getting help from many non-profit organisations and also due to advancement in technology has made it convenient for them to get recognised globally. To begin with, creative people these days acquire a great help from companies which belief in preserving art and nature and wanted to promote artistic skills. In addition, these organisations provide financial help to any person who has genuine talent in the field of art. Also, they provide career opportunities to them and market their work and ideas across the world. For instance, the Global Art Organisation in the UK provides opportunities to new artists to exhibit their art and skills to the society at a broader level and their paintings are being sold to buyers and in return, they earn the money. Therefore, there is no need for the government to fund them separately. Secondly, technology at present is flourishing and artists have also started obtaining global recognition. In other words, the use of various visual media and software tools has made it easier to create better design and sell them internationally. These days, people love more abstract paintings and sculptures and these can be sold to anyone by video conferencing with the customers anywhere. For example, social media is a rich platform where artists can share their paintings and can have reviews from their followers and can sell them easily and earn and gain profit, as they no longer wanted to book the venue for an art exhibition. Therefore, as artists are earning well in different countries it is not necessary for the authority to fund them anymore. To sum up, I believe there is no need for the government to support the artists financially any longer because there are other measures to support themselves and also there are many art -loving organisations that are truly supporting their talent. At the same time, due to worldwide marketing, they have started to be recognized by the majority of people and hence it is quite easy to sell their work.