Children have more and more tests and exams at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

It is an irrefutable fact, that assessments are required in different Institutions in all over the world. The following up paragraphs will analize some benefits as well as blockages for this situation. Finally a conclusion will be given First, I will write about the advantages of test on students, since they start kindergarten. Exams give an idea about how every kid is getting the knowledge about the lessons that their are taking. Teachers, parents and educators integrated on educational programs have to work on the necessities in the strong on weak areas that each learner need to improve or to develop as its best. For example: Some scholars hold different skills. Scholars that received the required help will have a succesful live. Second, right now in Mexico, the Ministery of Education created a program in which students from kindergarten to the 3rd grade in elementary school are not going to have any exam at all. They will have test until 4th grade. The question here is, how do parents and the educational academic body will know the evolve of learners if the do not have a way to show their job on their classes? It can be expected that a 4th student grade can show up without knowing how to read and write. For instance: Students that are not having examinations do not know the lacks that they have on subjects. To sum up, having exams on kindergarten to high school is the way in which persons that have a compromise with students can have a guidence to know how is the educational performance on each alumn. This with the main goal to help on skills needed to improve or to develop the habilities that can get the best results.