Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

The majority of people do not have a passion for their jobs, which could affect the productivity within an organisation. I believe this situation happens due to the lack of personal skills or just seeking higher positions. The outcomes of this situation should not be underestimated as they might have negative ramifications. There are several answers to why people work in the wrong place. Firstly, it might be because of the lack of personal skills such as patience and communication skills which could affect the negotiations during the interview, which eventually put them in the wrong position. Secondly, numerous employees seek higher positions regardless of whether they like it or not. For instance, a job that advertises a manager role in the IT department. The reason why people might go for it is because of the higher salary compared to other technical salaries. The ramifications of employing non-passionate people could lead to catastrophes within an organisation. It could affect the productivity of the organisation due to the lack of enthusiasm of employees. For example, a worker in an Art department, who is not favoured in graphics could basically accomplish the tasks without diving into the details which will definitely have some negative impacts on the product. Moreover, working in the wrong job might also affect their psychological health because of the overwhelming of doing something they do not like. For instance, a person who likes Computing but instead worked in an Engineering company. after a while of doing and spending time on an unliked job, it might result in overwhelming and increased stress levels as well. In summary, the reasons why people go for a job they do not like vary from one person to another, however, the are some common reasons as the absence of personal skills as well as seeking higher positions for higher salaries. The results of these issues should not be underestimated as they might lead to a severe impact on a person's life.