When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

To be honest, in today's world technology has become an essential commodity for a country and its people. It is an irrefutable fact that technological developments have started to dig the grave of traditional skills, but it never means that we will not be required to them alive. The following paragraphs will discuss about extensively and draw a conclusion at the end. Firstly, it is a proven fact that technology has paved way for better lives and better lifestyle practices all over the world. Countries which were dying in draught are being brought back to life due to the technological developments. Climate change is being fought by many countries through technological advancements which help in cultivating sustainable practices. Since those advancements have proven to update the standard of living, people tend to migrate to better options and at the same time, forget their traditional practices. An indiginous example would be the decline of "Doordharshan", the first ever television broadcasting service of India. This decline was due to the fact that other broadcasting services provided content with better resolution which used the latest available technology. Another major part where developments in technology has thrived would be agriculture. Traditional agricultural practices of a country has been replaced by the latest machines and methods which provide faster and fruitful results. But, this has also resulted in products filled with chemicals which are scant in nutrients. Hence, people are shifting from the latter to the former traditional methods of agriculture which involve very less or no involvement of technology. For example: The affinity towards organic produce. In conclusion, the technological developments do improve the state of a country economically, politically and socially, but there will always be a requirement for traditional practices. The tradictional practices cannot be left to die out, as it is a country's symbol of cultural heritage. People are returning to traditional practices as they are understanding the positives in it.