It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punsihment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

One of the relevant issues nowadays is to learn children the difference between right and wrong since young age. Most people get used to bring up their child via punishment. Personally, I tend to think that punishment is not the only way to teach your child a good behaviour. Firstly, it is well known that punishment lead to many issues. For instance, there may be problems with both physical and mental health. Also arise different injuries that affect on person. Appear various fears of something, be it the fear of being beaten or making a mistake. A good case in point is if in childhood a child was punished by being locked in the dark, then over time he develops a fear of the dark, as this is associated with bad memories. Furthermore, any punishment can affect the child ’s psyche over time. He may become closed, distant, or, on the contrary, show aggression towards people. I mean this, usually a person treats others the way others treat him. and the relationship between parent and child is a great example for this. Therefore, it is important not to beat, not to intimidate, not to injure the child, as this all leads to injury and will have a bad effect on the child ’s condition. Instead, I advise you to calmly talk, explain, tell the reasons why he should not do this. this method will help prevent various problems, injuries and improve the relationship between parent and child. If we talk about the types of punishment that parents and teachers are allowed to use, I think that you should not use any punishment, as I said earlier there are alternative ways. Finally, we can come to the conclusion that punishment is not the only way out. To raise a good generation you need to give an example of good behavior and treatment.