Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Few people believe that music, art and drama should be necessary subjects in junior school. This essay completely disagrees with the above statement because it would distract students from other important subjects, which helps them in building their career and also, they won't be able to focus on sports which is essential to keep them healthy. The school curriculum is prepared to enhance a child's ability of thinking and choosing a great career. If arts or drama subjects are added to the curriculum, students can get off-track from their studies or even fail their exams. In my suggestion, these subjects can be kept as a hobby, in case a child is interested in learning them or else it can be taught in private tuitions, but should not be encouraged in academics. For example, a recent survey by the Oxford school highlighted, that individuals who focused on their studies without participating in any art or cultural event, scored higher in their graduation degree as compared to those who did. Furthermore, children tend to sit in the classroom for many hours. Subjects like arts or drama would also deny mobility. The utmost priority for parents is the good health of their children. Doing regular sports activities in school will, not only improve children's health but also increase their concentration in studies. For instance, as per the St. Martin's School review in the year of 2018, students who were physically active, performed exceptionally well in their tests and their learning ability increased by 30%. In conclusion, the above-mentioned facts confirm that subjects like music, art and drama are unnecessary for primary education and school should continue the existing academic teaching and keep kids active with sports.