Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertisements are the best way to reach people at every home. Some may consider this aids for money spending while others consider this as a better tool to improvise their normal life. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and will also share my opinion. Firstly, impulse buying is one of the biggest problems in this world. People get attracted easily to fancy ads and failed to analyse their requirements. Companies offer interesting discounts and deals during Christmas holidays and Thanksgiving which kindle interests among people and make them purchase things that are not essential. On the other hand, it is very ideal to know new products in this fast-paced environment and the best way to gain knowledge about it is via advertisements. Modernized products are introduced to reduce people's workload and help them spend more time with their family. Products like Dishwasher, Cars and modern tools are mainly introduced due to people's concerns and difficulties in handling personnel and household jobs. In my opinion, it is very essential to learn about new products on the market. People are busy with hectic work schedules and find difficulties with leading a healthy life and these ads help them in a great way for the long run. They cover a wide variety of products that satisfy all age group from kids to adults. People also tend to learn new skills with this modern invention. To conclude, it is ideal for everyone to be aware of current market trends and advertisements play a vital role in it. People must make their research and decide wisely from the knowledge gained.