Many couples today have decided not to have children. Give the advantages and disadvantages of not having children.

Nowadays, many young couples choose not to have babies. While not having a baby can reduce family stress to some degree, I believe that there are more advantages for families to have a child. On the one hand, we have to admit that couples without children are able to enjoy lives with higher quality. The primary advantage is that young couples are able to concentrate on their careers without being distracted by children. Typically, mothers always abandon their jobs once they give birth to a baby, which hinders their professional growth in the future. Secondly, young couples are more likely to reduce a great deal of household expenses since there is no need for them to pay for children's education, health care and so on. Thus, families without babies probably benefit a lot in self-development and budget saving. Regardless of the arguments mentioned above, there are more benefits if couples have their own kids. Firstly, staying with children provides more joy and enhances families ' relations. This is because playing with kids contributes to mitigating the stress from their workplace and building a positive mind. Secondly, people need support from their children when they become older and are unable to take care of themselves. In China, there is a tradition that children regularly raise their elder parents. Therefore, fostering kids means providing insurance for their elder lives to some degree. Moreover, people can obtain a sense of accomplishment from raising their kids. In conclusion, while choosing not to give birth to a kid would alleviate households' economic stress and promote personal development, I consider that having a baby is essential to families ' happiness.