Some people think that schools do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their health To what extent do you agree or disagree

Schools are always a place to learn and develop many things. A few individuals are of the opinion that these educational institutions are not fully educating the kids on personal health. I agree with it to a large extent. However, I think schools cannot be totally blamed on this matter. In the current essay,I will discuss on this and conclude. On one hand, there are a lot of reasons for which schools are blamed on not providing relevant physical education. Firstly, academics are being given more importance in many learning centres. As a result, games are conducted only for namesake. Secondly, no extra time is spent on making kids realize the importance of mental and physical health. Thus younger ones are not interested in getting involved in the activities that boost their health. Last but not the least, in some schools there is no playground.As a consequence, children confined to the classrooms without any physical activity. For example, most nursery institutions are lacking these play areas. On the other hand, students can develop healthy habits only when they will be continuing the ones which they learn in school. Hence, it is the parent's responsibility to make these habits get cultivated by the kids. Moreover, if they are not interested in making their child learn some activities for a healthy living then only one-sided effort by the school goes in vain. For instance, many parents are sending their children to after-school tuitions leaving no time for games. To conclude, based on the above discussion, it is true that schools are not fully nurturing the children about physical and mental well-being. However, in my viewpoint parents should also take active participation when it comes to their kid's fitness.