Violence in the society is largely promoted by violence shown in media. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, people share an intimate relation with media and everything that is being broadcasted on it influences the decision making of individuals and their acts. I believe that the gruesome content telecasted on the media has a bad impact on mass especially younger ones. This essay shall depict my views with my consent. To commence with, media like news channel is the only source of information to the general public by which they become aware of the government initiatives. But, these days due to the privatisation of news organizations, it has started providing misleading information to the people by exaggerating the content with fake information and hiding the true picture of the situation. Another reason for the rise in crimes is violent content shown by the entertainment industry. In the current scenario,most of the movies involve scenes like murder, bribery, rape and many more and even serials like crime petrol actually provides with an idea to commit a crime instead of curbing it. To exemplify, a ten-year-old kid is aware of the terms like rape because of these types of daily soap serials. Furthermore, social media like Facebook and Instagram has become a new platform for spreading hatred among people. Most of the terror groups use such types of channels to reach youngsters in order to create hostile behaviour in them. Additionally, youth keeps updating their personal information on such platforms, this makes them vulnerable to numerous cyber crimes like misusing their details or hacking. In conclusion, considering the importance of media in our lives, it is high time for the authority to take preventive measures for the security of people's information. As its usage is going to increase in the coming days and so is the problems related to it.