A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the money was spent to cover the cost of the search for oil. Since making oil one of the main resources is not long-lasting, it is recommended to labour more on new types of energy resources, such as wind and solar. I strongly agree with this statement as this will lead to a lot of benefits while preventing harmful effects caused by oil consumption. First of all, this alternative way is more sustainable, since these new types of energy are renewable and can be gained easily from Mother Nature. For example, we can simply benefit from the sun's energy, which is provided non-stop during the day in the form of solar energy to be absorbed by solar panels installed on top of our house's roofs as one of the main daily energy consumption in living. Furthermore, a lot of negative effects caused by the constant oil consumption on massive scales can be avoided by using renewable energies. Unfortunately, since oil has been used for many years until now by the majority of industries, this has caused an increase of greenhouse gases being released into the atmosphere, which has led to the thinning of the ozone layer and caused global warming effect on Earth. Therefore, before this got worse, a more sustainable approach needed to be considered to change our world's faith. In conclusion, spending more money to increase the usage of renewable energies can lead towards an environmentally-friendly way to consume energy daily. Not only that, but this can also prevent any destruction caused by oil consumption.