Some schools have restricted the ude o f mobile phones. Is this a positve development or a negative development. Give reasons for your answer and include any example fro your own knowledge or experience.

State-of-the-art technology has made it possible to have diverse use for mobile phones. Gone were the days when phones were used for only calls but not now, as it can be use to browse the net, watch movies and make video calls. Some educational institutions have decided to put a hold on the use of cellphones by the students. I consider this development to be a good one because it reduce distractions in class, prevent the students from watching what needs not to be watched and have time for themselves. The first reason why cell restriction in school is great is its ability to eradicate distractions during lectures. Most people can not leave their phone for some minutes without pressing it. They are addicted to it. So when such a person is with his phone, it becomes difficult to focus on any other thing apart from his handset. For example, most of my classmates used to play with their mobe whiles the teacher is infront teaching. Hence, preventing students to use their cellular helps them to concentrate in class. The second reason is that, this gesture prevent them from watching what is not good for them. In recent times, you can have access to any video on the internet and because the phone can be used to browse the net, most of the te teens abuse it and use it for unnecessary things. For instance, a teenage boy will always use his cell to watch porn movies which is considered immoral in the community. So putting a band on cellulars in colleges helps to deter the educatees from viewing unscrupulous videos. Lastly, time management is a key reason for cell restriction. Majority of the global population now spends more than half of their time on their phone. This wasted resource can be channelled into something useful. For example, I used to spend more than five hours a day on my phone playing games alone,not to talk about the minutes I spent chatting with friends and watching movies on it. But when I stopped this because I had to study for my IELTS, I realised I had more time to myself than I expected. So in my opinion, pupils who are not allowed to use their cells will have more time to learn. In conclusion, a number of educational facilities have put a banned on the use of cellphones. This is a positive development because it metigated how the youth uses the phone to view what they are not supposed to, concentrate fully in class and manage their time very well.