In many countries today,crime novels and TV crime drames are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these book and TV showes are popular? what is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

These days the popularity of books and TV serials having criminal themes is increasing across the world.There are a number of factors promoting this trend. This essay will discuss its reasons including the heightened excitement they offer and the repetitive nature of traditional dramas and it will also give my opinion on the downsides of this trend such as an increased crime rate and health-related issues. To begin with, one of the main factors responsible for the popularity of documentaries with ferocious ideas is the enhanced sympathetic stimulation that occurs by watching such material.We all like to have adrenaline surge in our bodies which gives us pleasure and provides energy for work. For instance, the suspense and action in these novels catch the attention of readers and they start guessing the next events in the coming chapters. Moreover, the typical romantic dramas have gone out of favour due to the predictable nature of their stories. This means that people get bored by watching the same thing over and over again thus causing them to try a variety of movies for entertainment. On the other hand, these abusive scenes are creating many problems in the society.The principal detriment is that of a rise in criminal tendencies.To explain, a person exposed to violent material is more prone to commit violence when dealing with challenging circumstances. In addition, these fictions are a source of mental disorders like anxiety and depression which can promote suicidal thoughts in the individuals.One of our college fellows had committed suicide during winter vacation.Later, an inquiry revealed that he had been watching horror films throughout the holidays. ] In conclusion, the rising tendency of the populace to study and watch extreme content is because of its sympathomimetic effects as compared to routine movies and this can lead to mental problems and more inclination towards committing crimes which is not good for society at large.