Many people are spending a lot of money on their weddings, do you think is a good thing?

A growing number of people tend to spend a big amount of money on their wedding.While it is possible that a more grand wedding would bring them some wonderful memories, high expenditure on weddings would be negative for them. In my opinion, spending too much on the wedding is not a good thing. This essay will discuss the main reasons for it. Some people are inclined to spend more money on their weddings, as the wedding ceremony is one of the most important moments in their life. For example, it is reported that the average spending on a wedding ceremony in big cities around the world tend to be 50, 000 dollars. As a result, many people believe that they could have a more memorable wedding if they are willing to pay more. Conversely, these expensive weddings really cause many problems. Firstly, some people intend to show off their riches at their weddings; however, many of the guests do not care about how the venue is decorated. Sometimes, it is just a waste of money. For instance, a recent survey reveals that most of the items used in a wedding reception, like decorations, and fresh flowers were not recycled and thrown away directly. Secondly, such a high cost is more than likely to make the young couples' financial condition worse. In fact, they really need a budget to build a new family. Therefore, increased expenditure on weddings has many negative consequences. In conclusion, it is trendy for more and more people to spend a big sum of cost on their weddings. An expensive wedding might bring young couples some happiness, whereas it would bring them more problems. This essay discussed the main reasons why an expensive wedding is negative. In my view, the young generation should control their expenditure on their weddings.