In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, underage kids in various nations are involved in employment from where they can earn wages. To become independent at a very early age, and by learning skill sets some people to think contributes as a fruitful work experience, but at the same time, others think it’s completely wrong. In my opinion, at an early age youngster should focus on their studies and their extracurricular activities rather than getting involved in any work. Firstly, some people are completely against the children working at their tender age, as they think it affects their overall development, and they will miss the knowledge which they can inculcate when they are very young. For example, when kids are small they are involved in different kind of activities which helps them to understand their inner strength and weakness. As they grow-up they can choose a career in which they can excel well. Hence, the young generation should not get involved in work at their early stage of life. Secondly, some individuals strongly believe that children doing work at an early age help them to get valuable work exposure, learning desired skill sets and taking up their life’s responsibility. For instance, children working in different factories like gun powder, textile, bricks etc, helps them to understand the complete operating process, ultimately contributing them to succeed in that particular field. Therefore, adolescents should begin work which will help them to earn a livelihood. To conclude, still in many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some persons in the society strongly support it, but the majority are against it. I concur, that at an early age teenagers should not get involved in paid employment which would limit them to reach their full potential.