Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In the modern world, giving daily homework to children is extremely common. However, I believe that this is unnecessary and I will explain why throughout this essay. Firstly, constant after school projects can make a child mentally sick. Children do not have time to relax even when they finish school as they have to complete these extra works before college the next day. In the long run, this could negatively affect the mentality of the children. For instance, a recent study done in Europe has concluded that 1 in 4 young adults are suffering from some sort of a mental illness and the reason for that is a high workload. Thus, everyday post- school tasks are not mandatory as it can lead to psychological issues. Secondly, childhood is simply there to enjoy life and make memories. You can learn valuable life lessons from your childhood that you cannot learn by doing theoretical works. Therefore, a child should be given a reasonable time to discover his/her own world. Nevertheless, by giving too many assignments would only reduce this valuable time. For example, the school system in Japan does not have any exams or homework until the age of 16 and the primary reason for that is to give youngsters enough time to gain practical knowledge of life, according to a Japanese newspaper. Hence, daily after school work should not be compulsory in order to give the young generation enough time to enjoy. TO sum up, although daily homework is popular these days, I believe it is unnecessary as it can get pupils tired and it can reduce the leisure time for youngsters.