Governments are often blamed for spending too much money on projects to protect wildlife while ignoring other problems. Some people believe that governments must prioritize the needs of their citizens above all else. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, authorities of many countries in the world are allocating huge funds for the conservation of the wildlife, many people advocate that the part of the finance budget that is spent for these kinds of projects should be used for solving the public issue. However, believe that governing bodies should invest in wildlife welfare schemes. Firstly, balance in the ecosystem is critical in the aspect of the sustenance of human beings on this planet. To further explain, the natural habitat of each living organism is of prime importance, and manipulation in it can cause a disturbance in the whole ecology. For example, deforestation can compel wild animal to enter the populated areas and thus increasing the risk for the residents. Besides that, we have lost many species which got extinct due to enormous exploitation of wildlife and, to avoid further escalation of it, governments should launch various schemes. Secondly, Wildlife has been the most reliable partner of humans for a long time. To elaborate, there are numeral resources we get from the forests, may it be wood, medicines, or food sources, and overexploitation of these resources have caused serious damage to our environment in terms of floods, air pollution etc. One clear example of this is rising incidents of landslides in Hilly regions of south Asia, where deforestation has crossed the limits. Due to these disasters, the population has to bear a huge loss both in terms of lives and money. To conclude, there should be equilibrium in the environment and destruction of Flora and Fauna has already led to the drastic issues, and if not properly taken care at this stage, the world can be in inevitable problems.