Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

People usually have a tendency to comprehend new experiences. Although some individuals are trying to avoid any changes in their lives, others are appealing to discover the world as much as possible. In this essay, I will discuss both standpoints in turn, and I believe the aim of our existence is to experience numerous things in life. Some people are avoiding to try new things in life. Indeed, new situations, which are unfamiliar to them, can cause stress in their lives. For instance, if they face a new situation, the stress will make them useless which can reflect their moods and anchor them to anxiety and depression. They claim that, their routine lives are joyful to them, while they are able to forecast upcoming situations. In other words, they can feel destress life while they are prepared for the next step. On the flip side, others think we are born to try. In fact, they argue that the desire to discover new things is an undeniable human instinct. To bring more credit to this attitude, we can mention the desire of newborns to experience their surroundings. People with this kind of personality are more tolerant of changes. Needless to say, they are always not only prepared for new things but also welcome any opportunity to try things which are unfamiliar to them. Moreover, they believe this can indicate a sense of satisfaction in their lives. In conclusion, some people are welcoming to new experiences while others have firm routines in their lives. I claim that the consequence of living without new experiences is nothing but regret.