Some people think that it is an individual responsibilty to take care of an environment but others think it is government's job to do so. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Some people have the belief that caring for the surroundings is the duty of every individual,while others think it is the function of the governing body.In my opinion,it is the chore of every individual,as the caring steps taken by every individual is enough and more for the environment. On one hand,some people think it is everybody's responsibility to take nourish the habitat.The main reason behind this belief is that measures taken by individuals can be more effective than the mass measures taken by the state. In other words,when all the people think of taking care of nature, no one will ever do activities which damage it.To elaborate,everyone is utilizing the resources from the surroundings,which plays a vital role in their life, thus becoming their necessity which cannot be neglected.So it is our commitment to sustain those resources and take good care of the habitat. For example, if people from a city decides not to use private vehicles during particular days of a week and instead travel by means of public transport, the quality of the air improves which is necessary to sustain our life. Nevertheless,if we have the rights to use resources from the environment, then we also have some duties towards it. On the other hand, some people believe that the government is responsible for caring for their surroundings. This is because taking care of nature requires a lot of labour and investment as the conditions of today's habitat is not so good.So we should not only take responsibility for it but also protect it,which is possible only if we have a huge amount of budget.Investing a huge sum of money to this sector is not possible by an individual but can only be done by the state.The environment not only includes plants but also wildlife and atmosphere,and caring for such a huge sector is a tedious task.The government should implement laws on this and make sure that it is followed. In conclusion,even though some argue that taking obligation for the surroundings is the role of the authority.But on analyzing the points stated above, according to my perspective,each and every individual is responsible for it because individual measures are more useful.