Some people say that 65 years of age should be the ideal retirement age where others believe that the late retirement also acceptable. Discuss your opinion.

Whether or not retirement at the age of 65 is becoming entirely controversial. While some think that the best age to retire is 65, others think that it can even be prolonged. I would favour in the opinion of having a late pension time. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in-depth. There are many people who are in favour of having an age limit for retirement. However, it’s mandatory for human beings to rest during their mature age, during this period of life human health gradually deteriorate to bring out inimical diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol and blood pressure. Hence, pursuing a career jeopardize health conditions, a stress-free life could mitigate these issues. In addition, this creates a window of opportunities to recruit young workers who are professional and in-touch with the recent advanced cutting edge technologies,unlike seniors who are outdated. In contrast, others think that age is not a hindrance for retirement. Senior employees are valuable assets for organization productivity since they are a hub with ample work experiences, getting rid of them is similar to losing the main branch of a tree. Within them,they might harbour thousands of experiences in work and will know the secrets of creating a friendly ambience within the staff. Thus they can be role models among the eyes of the juniors. To conclude, a social argument was held on age not becoming an obstacle in career and that 65 years should be the perfect age for one to give up from work. Age is just a couple of numbers, achievements and skills will not fade away by this, employees should get the freedom of working longer and whenever they wish to retire despite a specific age limit like 65. Considering their experiences, they can be an important source of resource and a remarkable example to motivate young employees.