Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

The prevalence of insomnia, or lack of sleep, has reached alarming levels these days. These difficulties would bring numerous detrimental consequences towards health and lifestyle, resulting in distractions to complete our jobs. However, this could be resolved by inculcating good habits such as avoiding caffeine and reading books before going to bed. To begin with, not getting enough sleep could be treacherous to individuals as it can cause health complications mentally and physically. This would be a huge obstacle and disruption, especially for students and workers, who need to start their day early in the morning. Consequently, their ability to stay focused on their tasks would be diminished due to the lack of cognitive functionality and fatigueness. For example, statistics highlight that people who suffer from insomnia are more inclined to get depressed, or worse, unliving themselves. To tackle these issues, the effective solutions are to get rid of bad habits and develop beneficial ones. Individuals who are suffering from insomnia should restrain themselves from drinking caffeine every day as the chemicals in caffeine could manipulate our brain to stay awake longer. Furthermore, exercising for at least 30 minutes daily is proven helpful in facilitating our sleep, and if someone is still unable to get a restorative rest, they should read books instead of increasing their screen time. To substantiate this claim, research indicates that the blue light from our devices is disturbing receptors in our eyes, resulting in insomnia. In conclusion, insufficient sleep could have negative impacts on people, since they are unable to do their daily routines with ease. However, applying advantageous habits and demolishing the destructive ones would be viable solutions to address these problems.