Many people nowadays prefer online shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

Whilst some people prefer purchasing what they need online, others prefer going to stores by themselves. I believe that e-commerce has made our lives easier by providing a myriad of products from different countries with variable prices. To begin with, online purchasing offers a great opportunity for consumers to compare different products either local or brand and to choose easily between them. In other words, fashion websites and applications display a lot of brands at different sizes and prices that suit every shopper. For instance, Amazon and Noon provide a variety of daily essential needs and clothing that are difficult to find in one place. What can be said is that internet shopping facilitates the acquisition of necessary items. Moreover, saving time is one of the priorities for many people, so they prefer online shopping rather than the traditional way. If someone goes online to buy something, they will save time. A prominent example is Egypt which suffers from severe traffic congestion leading to an increase in the number of online orders day by day. Thus, this example shows that electronic shopping has become an essential part of people’s lives. In conclusion, after this essay has shown why most people prefer virtual stores, it can be claimed that e-shopping has become a pivotal solution for many consumers to get what they need at the best price anytime anywhere. I am a strong supporter of online shopping and I call for launching campaigns to increase awareness of the community concerning its benefits.