In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

As shopping centres grow in number, and popularity among shoppers, many local stores face closure. I believe this panorama to be very positive. There are two main benefits of purchasing at larger centres. For instance, larger stores often provide perks for its loyal customers such as outstanding discounts to incentive regular purchases. In addition, they often provide a wide variety of product options and exclusive pre-sale deals when a new product is launched, for example, Air Jordan Nike sneakers. As a result, many people are extremely satisfied with the service provided at larger centres as well as with the exclusive convenience. Moreover, activity diversity is also an influencer. For example, many parents are thrilled to have the opportunity to multitask by purchasing needed items, paying bills and spending quality time with their children in the movies or in a cafe. Additionally, the increasing demand for service at bigger facilities allows for the creation of jobs as more businesses open to serve clients. Therefore, it turns out to be a win-win situation where clients enjoy their experience and different sectors of the economy have a positive development. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of shifting towards larger malls far outweigh the disadvantages. Governmental institutions, in my opinion, should provide a monetary incentive to entrepreneurs who wish to open a retail business in a mall as a mean of heating the economy.