We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we can't trust the journalist. Discuss, what do you think are the important qualities that a journalist should have ?

There is a lot of information that we can get in the news, especially now we have easy access to it. For some, they decided not to give belief in journalists. In this essay, I will tackle the reasons and qualifications of a good correspondent. To begin with, everywhere and at any moment, we can have knowledge of what's happening in the world now because of social media. Gaining a ton of information about what our society looks like and what we need to know is just one click away through browsing the internet. Thus, because of this, sometimes the news can be misleading and give false information to everyone. For instance, one week ago, there was news about opening jobs in Canada, stating that they need thousands of foreign workers to join the medical field. Yet the news didn't give full details about how and when the applicants can submit their resumes. In addition to that, other journalist will write article about it and give guidance which is not right for the candidate. Therefore, as a result, people don't trust some correspondents because of this kind of incident. I believe being a good journalist, the first skills they should have are honesty and having a good sense of dignity in their workplace. So that they can have sympathy and assurance. Furthermore, being greedy for money is one of the reasons why journalists create fake articles to gain people's trust. To conclude, I believe there are still few honest correspondents doing their job with loyalty, honesty, and a great sense of articles to deliver to everyone.