"Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Universities should accept an equal number of male and female students in every subject. I strongly agree with this statement for several reasons. Firstly, it's noticeable how just 20 years ago it was normal to diversify male from female and to create different classes. Studies suggested that this situation could lead to serious damage to the development of young teenagers. They weren't able to meet and to date a girl, for this reason,more and more children developed various illness such as depression and insomnia. For example,when I was a student, one of my best friends was a girl, and this relationship helps me to understand how to maintain a relationship with other girls. Secondly, in certain areas the percentage of males is higher than females, due to this males overpopulation university tend to guarantee equal access to classes by accepting more males than females. For example in India, the student population is composed of 80% of males and just 20% of females. Although we need to take into account that the total population of India is composed of nearly 75% of males and just 25% of females. So universities and other institutions, tend to hire more men than women just because there is more availability of males in the country. To sum up, I think that nowadays almost every university around the world there is a balanced number of girl and boys in classes rather than it was just some decades ago. Although governments should act with severe measures to tackle this problem.