Some people believe that technology has made maan more sociable. To what extent do you agree ar diagree.

Some people from both developing and developed countries have debated whether the advent of sophisticated modern technology such as smartphone, laptop and iPad have helped people enhance and improve people’s social life or it was the opposite case. Personally, I strongly advocate the former statement. On the one hand, there is ample, powerful and almost everyday evidence that such kind of technology can be detrimental to people, especially to the youngest generation. They can easily be affected by the addictive nature of these technologies, consequently, feel isolated from society. The invention of social messengers as Twitter and Facebook has reduced crucial face-to-face interactions dramatically. Through the use of these appealing and attractive programs, people feel connected and in touch yet lack essential social skills and the ability to communicate. According to sociologists, In Japan, one of the most technologically developed countries, 30 per cent of all Japanese 20-year-olds can not go out of their room and interact with other people. They lead an active life on the Internet, but they are frightened to communicate with people in real life. It makes clear that these technologies diminish our social skills and interaction with each other. On the other hand, although there are significant downsides to technological developments, there are many advantages. Smartphones make it easy to connect without geographical barriers. People can easily share opinions, messages and photos with loved ones wherever they are and whatever they do. For instance, People who work or study abroad experience less loneliness and feel out of the loop if they use social messengers to chat with their family. To conclude, While there are some potentially dangerous implications that technological development can bring up, I believe that overall communication and sociability have been advanced enormously due to technological progress.