In many countries, woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because woman are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the present era, more women are stepping out of their comfort zones to explore their world than in old times.They no longer tend to get married.Many people believe that this is because of the ability of women to earn their own bread rather than accepting the financial security assured by their marriage.I partly agree with this statement as there are a few reasons for it. This essay will discuss the following matter. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why women are not ready to get married.The first and foremost reason is that they do not want to lose the freedom that they enjoyed before marriage.Earlier, girls were independent to go outside their houses,enjoying themselves having a job.After marriage, they have to follow the norms of another home.They are reminded about the duties regarding the family responsibilities by her in-laws.They have to deal with all those chores and this way there is no way that they could spend some time for themselves.As women have their right to their freedom,they are afraid that they might lose these opportunities once they get married. Secondly, women are getting educated pursuing their graduate degrees. They gets are employed with high salaries as same as men,gets appointed to higher positions that they feel some kind of superiority. They do not think about marriage as they are capable of looking after their family.But there are a few drawbacks following this trend. This may affect the balance maintained in nature.As marriage is a relationship between two souls and that a family is formed by their unity,following this trend might result in the exploitation of family relationships.Population growth may begin to decline which adversely affects the ecosystem. Therefore,family duties are also important in our life. In conclusion,even when women travel to their peak of glory attaining higher education and employment, marriage is like a precious diamond which must be preserved.