An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Recently, more and more skilled experts tend to take up professions in developed countries rather than their home countries. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the possible negative impacts and the way to improve this trend. One of the problems of human capital flight is the disturbing progress of their poor motherland because of fewer expert people. Those who have higher skills can contribute to foster human resources in the countries by using their experience and information. Regarding teachers’ outflowing, deterioration of the lesson quality at the school is caused and deprived of the opportunity to acquire advanced knowledge from youths. As a result, the number of highly talented young people who will be the next working generation more decrease, thus, the countries remain to fall into poverty. To solve this problem, developing countries should take measures for working conditions in collaboration with wealthier countries. Many professionals from poorer countries decide to work outside their countries since salary and facilities are better in developed countries. Therefore, governments need to enhance those standards. However, developed countries’ financial power is weak so the support from both poor and wealthy countries will improve the situation. By adding strong financial support, for example, governments can introduce advanced medical supplies and provide benefits. The improvement of the working environment where professionals can take advantage of their expertise with higher incomes will be a reason to stay or return to their motherlands. In conclusion, outflows of professionals cause a lack of skilled experienced and hinder the cultivation of people who will work in developed countries for the next decades. Therefore, not only developing countries but also wealthier countries should build up financial support for working conditions. Consequently, doctors and teachers will remain to work their mother countries and bring up an end to this trend.