Nowadays people are trying to have a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems could this create? How can people overcome them? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your personal knowledge or experience.

In recent times, many individuals dream about having a successful professional job and also a joyful family. However, there are several issues faced in managing both a job and a family, although, it does not mean that these difficulties do not have any solutions. In the following paragraphs, I am going to describe the problems and their remedies. To begin with, one of the major issues employees are faced with, is the issue of working long hours. First of all, many organisations are demanding more time from employees and therefore, this affects the amount of time spent with family members. For example, during the recent novel coronavirus outbreak,many people had to work from home. while this move was a good idea, it meant that people worked longer hours as they could not go out to socialise with friends. Another reason might be that nowadays, workers are running after earning lots of money and it has become their professional goal so that they can provide all the luxurious items to their dear ones. However, in this race, individuals forget about their family. Hence, they achieve success in their race but fails to provide real happiness to the family. On the other hand, there are some solutions to above-mentioned issues. In order to manage both aspects such as career and family, people should do their jobs with full dedication and on weekends should spend valuable moments with family without worrying about office work. Beside that employees should take long leaves once a year in order to go on a memorable trip with love ones. So, they can invest the best time with their family and get refreshed. Moreover, they can return back to the office with a fresh mind and do their best at work helping to achieve a good work-life balance. In conclusion, I would like to say that people should not waste their growth by considering materialistic things as their career goal because parents, children and wife need them in their life but not the luxurious items. To have stability and happiness in life, workers should become satisfied with the things they have.