Some people say that team sports are more beneficial than individual sports. What are the benefits of playing in a team? How can it help later in life?

Undoubtedly, engaging in sports plays an important role in an individual's life as it teaches so many things. However, it is often argued that playing in a group has more benefits rather playing solo. This essay will discuss the advantages of team sports and also how it is useful in later age. To begin with, games are the building block of one's life and to play in a squad is very beneficial. Firstly, if children start to play a game in a company it teaches many things such as discipline, time management, responsible and communicative skills. In other words, sports make the people stand society and how to behave while meeting new people and athletes of another club. Moreover, sports make them a better person. For example, a survey conducted by a sports channel found that 60% of people agreed that games have made them a better person, as it teaches them a variety of things and how to react in certain situations. Therefore, it is quite evident that playing in a team has more advantages. In addition, playing in a unit is proved to be fruitful as an individual gets older, because, he or she becomes more responsible socially. Most often, games teach many rules and regulations which can be implemented in the course of a person's life. They will be more cautious about family safety, health and will show more efforts to do for the communal group. For instance, sports players when get retired from their game, focus more about their social benefits. To conclude, I believe games played in a group has more merits as one can learn many things and due to that people become more responsible, disciplined and caring in their later age.