It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays it is becoming increasingly important to know how to train young children in early childhood to differentiate good from wrong. In my opinion, punishing should be considered as an essential part of child upbringing, but parents have to avoid any physical penalties. First of all, to deter children from doing mistaken works, penalizing is an essential tool for parents and teachers. For example, they can explain for the juniors that if they repeat the unpleasant behaviour again, they would not be able to buy their favourite toy. In addition, sometimes penalties are crucial for saving kids from any possible dangers and harms. Since minors have no idea about what can harm them, their guardians have the obligation to save them even by enforcing the punishment. For instance, to prevent youth from dangerous electronic games, parents may need to deprive them of access to their computer. Finally, despite the importance of punishment, if it is done in a wrong manner, it can be destructive. These days physical penalty is an illegal activity in all developed countries because of its numerous adverse effects on children’s body and spirit. For instance, when a child is hurt by his parents or teacher, not only his physical health is a matter of concern, but also his self-steam would be ruined completely and he will face enormous issues in his social relations in future. In conclusion, punishing is a critical part in training young children to protect them from any dangers and stop them from inaccurate actions, but under no circumstance should beating be done as it can damage them dramatically.