At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweight the disadvantages?

It is true that nowadays, in some parts of the world, the number of youngsters is much more than that elderlies. Despite that this situation has both advantages and drawbacks, I believe its benefits are more significant and the negative sides are negligible. Regarding the drawbacks, it can be said that if the number of young people increases too much, it means that in the next few decades, old people make up the majority of society. For instance, Japan and Italy are two countries that have the potential to face this issue in the near future. Also, many young people need the support of elderlies, whether financial or social, because in the contemporary world, there are many obstacles facing the youth, thus, starting from square one can be a devastating job. Despite all these negative points, I believe that these problems are negligible and this situation can be more beneficial for society. Considering the advantages, firstly, young people have more enthusiasm to help society and make progress. According to statistics, many employees who work in technology-related jobs such as computer engineering are young people, below 35. Secondly, more young citizens means more workforce. Young people can work harder and much longer than elderlies. For example, I remember when I was a teenager, I could work with my laptop for almost 15 hours a day. However, these days, I do not haveenough energy to work the same as before. Lastly, young people can take care of old people, thus, old people will not suffer from loneliness. In conclusion, in many countries, the population of young adults are more than old individuals. While I understand the drawbacks of this situation, I believe the advantages outweigh the negative sides.