Some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be designed to last a long time Others belive that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply Discuss both views and give your opinion

We are living in a world that the world population has been increasing at an exponential rate. Accordingly,the need for buildings is growing day by day. However, many claim that it is crucial to construct strong buildings whereas others argue that it is more important to build quickly and affordable places in order to meet high demands.I support the first idea and I will outline my point of view in this essay. The strength of buildings should be primary concern for constructors.Because people need houses in order to provide a secure place for themselves.The place should protect them from outdoor threats such as bad weather conditions or natural disasters. Especially, houses ought to be constructed by considering the possibility of these disasters like earthquake.When earthquakes hit, buildings have to endure without collapsing. For instance, Japanese system has been dealing with this issue through sophisticated approach. Following this, there is an another concern that we need to accelerate construction works in order to meet the rising demands of housing. Besides, these buildings should be affordable for everyone to prevent homelessness.In order to provide this, unfortunately, many safety regulations are dismissed by authorities. However, it has to be known that this attitude put people into more danger than homelessness.To illustrate,when buildings collapse, many people probably lose their lives. To conclude,the lack of accommodation is a serious issue for people.Because having a shelter is one of the main instincts of humankind. However, people ’s safety should be considered at first when construction begins. Instead of building cheap houses without precautions, we need to focus on providing a safe shelter for people.