One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of technology in the last years, an improvement on medical care has been reached. As a consequence, nowadays, people are living longer and life expectancy is higher than ever before. Even though, for some people this could be a problem, in my opinion the benefits of this overpasses the possible disadvantages for two main reasons: First of all, one of the wishes of the human race is to live as much as is possible. Our time in the earth is limited, and with all the responsabilities that we have every day there is never enough time to accomplish all our dreams. An increase in the life expectancy could give to many people the chance to continue looking for their goals. In many countries, most of the people have to work until their 65 years old which only left to them a couple of years to enjoy their retirement, recover old hobbies, and spend more time with their family. Finally, this situation is going to be over with this development. The reason that use in their favor those who believe that an increase in life expectancy is harmful, is that with a higher number of population less resources (food, services, among others) are going to be available. That could be true, but only if no new regulations are created to manage this situation with efficency. If with technology it was possible to increase the life expectancy, probably it will be easier to increase the number of resources available as well. Chile could be an example of this situation, when after the ditactorship was over the population in that country increased abruptly. Different technologies and policies was created to manage that situation successfully. It is wonderful that after an improvement on medical care, people could live longer and therefore life expectancy can increase. It doesn't matter the reasons that some people could argue to say that this is a bad outcome, because with our intelligence and continues cooperation between nations we are going to be able to overpass any challange and see this situation only as a benefit.