People are walking less and less these days even though walking provides many benefits to people's health. What are the reasons for this and what can be the effects on people's health?

In recent years, the majority of people have avoided walking a lot in spite of the profitable side of this activity. This essay will discuss the reasons for this issue, such as technological advancements and the accessibility of working remotely. Then the effects, like the unhealthy lifestyle and feeling exhausted will be clarified. To begin with, the foremost cause of being reluctant to walk is advanced and convenient technology. To exemplify, due to improvements in technology, there are different types of cars that make life more easy and comfortable. For instance, people today avoid going on foot to different places and they opt for using various modes of transport or private cars instead of walking. Moreover, another reason worth noting is that as there is a chance to work from a house, individuals tend to choose this trend. It provides them with a comfortable job opportunity without leaving their homes. The possible consequences of this issue are related to human health. Walking can improve people's life quality by decreasing blood pressure and the risk of cancer, balancing metabolism and preventing them from different diseases, such as cardiovascular issues. However, without walking all these problems are inevitable. It is a fact that most doctors recommend their patients to walk as much as possible. Furthermore, another effect behind this issue is being tired and lazy. By adopting a sedentary lifestyle, day by day individuals are getting more exhausted and they are reluctant to do physical activities like walking. For example, fit people confirm that during their free time and also commuting to work they prefer walking to other transport by virtue of its beneficial sides. To sum up, nowadays fewer people tend to engage in walking and living without walking has some reasons, it also directly affects the people's health in different ways. I recommend individuals become more interested in this activity because of its ramifications.