Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people are using the internet to make financial transactions. What are the solutions to tackle this problem ?

When it comes to financial dealing through the internet,there is a colossal rise in the fence.Some people believe that, it is because of lure and government negligence.In this essay, I will discuss why internet crime is in peak and give their solutions. There are several reasons as to which this crime rate is going up. Firstly,cyber hacking had become very common nowadays.Criminals feel that, it is an easy method to earn a big chunk of money in a single click. For example,a recent study from Oxford University on cybersecurity has found that 15 per cent of people are suffering from this hacking. Secondly, the government is very lenient on this matter of cybercrime.There is no stringent rules and punishment for such crime which in a way creates an encouragement to criminals. Nevertheless,despite the problems above,I believe cybercrime can be brought down drastically. government and the private agencies should bring out heavy security measures in every transaction of the customer and the owner. This can be done by giving training to the people who are very keen on ethical hacking.Apart from this,the government should also punish the criminals who are in it. For instance,countries like America impose 1.5 times more amount than the amount which the person had lost.Apart from this they also impose imprisonment for 5 years. In conclusion,the government should hold the hands of people and give surety to them about their financial transactions and give lay hefty fines on the criminals.