Some people think it is acceptable to use animals for the benefit of huamns. Other people think it is wrong to exploit animals for human purpose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for tour answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a controversial topic about whether the animals should be sacrificed for human beings nowadays. Indeed, it is undeniable that animals as objects of medical experiments and the main food resources play essential roles for human’s survival. Hence, I agree with the statement of accepting the exploitation of animals for people’s benefits, but I believe that preventing animals’ rights is also important. First of all, wildlife animals are dramatically vital in the balance of the ecosystem from the earliest stage of the biodiversity process on earth. This means that human beings as the top of food chains are common to have hunting and livestock farming activities for adequately filling the belly. For instance, farmers raised a herd of cattle to provide a huge amount of food for citizens. Thus, people can gain adequate energy and nutrition from intaking those domestic animals. Therefore, it is hard to say that using animals is wrong. Furthermore, animals contribute significantly to the human’s civilization achievements. Specifically, in terms of medical development, experiments on animals have been taken into action for a long history, which supports experts to test and invent enormous treatments for diseases. As a result, the individuals are able to live a longer life and to avoid being tortured by the illnesses, it leads to promotion on human’s standard of living. However, it is not saying that utilizing animals for mankind purposes is always correct. The phenomena of abusing wildlife and killing animals for entertaining definitely should be banned by laws. Because it is not only inhumane but also meaningless. So the regulations of animals’ protection are required to be introduced by the authorities for maintaining a sustainable environment. In conclusion, I think it is reasonable to use animals for mankind’s benefits, while some harmful behaviours to animals have to be prohibited.