some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it is advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, in this fast-moving world people are living in apartments rather than houses which keeps them separated and conservative from the neighbourhood. Some people think that it is beneficial to live in a flat whereas, some think that families lived in apartments are lonely and unhappy. In this essay, we will discuss the positive and negative effects of living in high-rise accommodation. Living in a flat is a dream of millions of households because it gives us the privacy level whereas big houses are bit more unsecured. High-rise apartments are full of security devices and the latest appliances. For example, when I visited my friend last week flat, I was astonished by the living standard of the apartments, full of technology and privacy. Overall, flat living is a personal decision based on a person's personal choice. In contrast, flat living makes us more lonely and sad because people in apartments are very conservative and don't like to mingle with each other. People love to keep their lives away from the eyes of the world which force them towards stress. For instance, I have read lots of news about the suicides people committed in the apartments and the reason was always depression and loneliness. Overall, living in a residence makes a person depressive and unhappy. Overall, high-rise flat is not the suitable place to be happy in life and in my opinion living in a house is much better than living in a flat which makes us in contact with other people and makes our live depression and stress-free.