In The Future,Nobody Will Buy Printed Newspapers Or Books Because They Will Be Able To Read Everything They Want Online Without Paying.To What Extent Do You Agree Or Disagree With This Statement?

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more common to read books and news online because the internet is more accessible to people from a financial perspective. My belief is that the online press will not substitute the paper one because currently, society shows signs of returning back to its past hobbies. Firstly, it is highly unlikely that the printed press will disappear in the near future from people's information gathering preferences, based on the fact that a large amount of people still use printed press as means of gaining information worldwide. Secondly, many news agencies and press editors do not have online versions of their services, so even if there would be a demand for a specific newspaper, they would not be able to provide it. In other words, having an online version implies great expenses for news companies, which include website maintenance, domain purchasing and the design of the website or mobile application itself. On the other hand, application-based or online-based news is an ideal option for those that want to keep themselves informed while they travel. Never have the people been able to access information so effortlessly. Furthermore, if mobile applications become complementary to other services which people buy, like internet services or television licences, individuals will include them with more ease in their everyday life. In conclusion, converting to an online-based news service is challenging with both positive and negative aspects, however, in my view, paper-based news sources are more traditional, practical and fulfilling for adults in this generation.