Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Some people argue that in the past life was better compared to the present due to having simple technology. It is not agreed that when technology was less sophisticated, our lives were easier. This essay will first look at the importance of the updated technology in the education sector, and then talk about the advancement of communication; followed by a reasoned conclusion. The plausible reason why modern technology is the best is the enormous improvement in education. Earlier, students had to solely depend on teachers to understand study materials. Nowadays, they can prepare their tasks easily without teachers’ help because they can get any information from Google. These facilities not only help students to become independent but also to expand their knowledge by searching different materials on the internet. For example, an empirical study by Cambridge University in 2020 found that students’ IQ level has increased dramatically in the last 10 years because of accessing the internet in every field. Another good point to consider is that when technology was simple, it was not possible to communicate easily. In other words, contemporary technology has made it accessible to connect with other parts of the worlds. For instance, after the invention of social networking apps such as Messenger, Viber, IMO, we can not only talk to people but also see them. This was utterly impossible in early life when technology was simple. In conclusion, this essay does not support the view that earlier life was comparatively good because the technology was simple. People these days are enjoying more facilities in the field of education and communication because of having the latest technology.