Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a very common belief that, an individual's success depends on their luck in most of the cases.I completely disagree with this statement,because someone's achievement is the result of their hardwork and determination. Firstly, hardwork is a key factors which determines a person's success rate. In other words,a person will be able to reach their goals,if and only if they spend a decent amount of time for it and work on it. This shows how much a person is keen to achieve their aim and wheather they deserve that reward. That is clear by an old adage which is: "No pain no gain".Thomas Alva Edison, for instance is a great example of hardwork.He was not good in his academics but was able to invent the electric bulb,eventhough he failed a 1000 times.Edison worked hard on his mistakes, which he committed over and over again. Secondly,strong determination also plays a pivotal role in a person's achievement. That is they must lead a goal-oriented life. Instead of trying their luck, or waiting for their fortune to blossom,they must have focus on their goals.Which is,if our mind is determined on something, nobody can stop us.The great writer Paulo Coelho quotes:"When you want something all the universe conspires in helping you acheive it." In conclusion, admittedly luck can sometimes be a reason for someone's success like in, winning a lottery, but in my perspective target can only be acheived by hardwork and strong determination.