Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate regarding that, the interviews form the fundamental choosing method for most big firms. While few individuals believe that the interview is not a reliable process for picking whom to employ. I agree with the foremost notion and I will explain my views in future paragraphs. To begin with, the interview process is an essential way to select a perfect candidate for a particular job. Also, it helps the companies to get to know more information about the person. Moreover, taking an interview represents a good knowledge of a person such as their communication skills and experience. For example, if a company is looking for a person for programme management then they should be capable of handling the deadline of the project if in some cases company loses the project then that person should know how to deal with the problems. Thus, this process helps the firm to hire the right candidate for that job. On the other hand, the argument is that this is not the right way to select an employee. Whereas, they should give them a chance on the basis of their education and their needs. To explicate, if a person is in need of a job he/she must be focusing on showing their skills practically. Furthermore, they can give their 100 per cent to demonstrate themselves as they know the skills but are afraid of questing. Hence, giving an answer in a closed room they would prefer to show their work. To conclude, Although, for some of them it is hard to clear an interview and believe that they will get a job on their skills. However, an interview process is a fair method to select a good employee