‘Because so much information is available on the internet today, traditional secondary schools and teachers are no longer necessary.’ Do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays anyone can get information about anyone or anything online. Since the abundance of data available on the web, many people say that secondary schools and teachers are of less importance. I completely disagree with this and think schools and teachers are extremely necessary and play an important role in a students growth. On the one hand, I believe that attending school and learning from experienced people such as lecturers is the building foundation of a child's growth. In other words, when a child goes to a school, he meets different children and tends to learn from them and also involves various completions which they can not learn from the internet. Furthermore, reading information from the web can not make you understand it. For instance, you can copy a solution of maths equation from the websites but you could not understand the method to solve it. Hence schools and teachers are important. On the other hand, there can be several drawbacks of just reading information on the internet. Firstly, authenticity is the major concern of the data on the internet. Anyone can publish their thoughts on the web and there is no check on it. Secondly, being introvert is another aspect of not going to an academy. For example, one can gather as much material from the website and learn them but you have to be able to talk to people. But not going schools at an early age can make to an introvert. To conclude, I strongly believe that schools and teachers are important because it gives them the right knowledge and confidence to speak in public. Moreover, if a child skips school, it can affect their speaking abilities and lower their self-belief.