Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities,others however say that this will have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some people hold the belief that to achieve more at public health is by having more of sports amenities, whereas on the other hand, according to some people achieving public health requires other parameters to catch up with as just higher number of sports centres will not help. This essay agrees with the other things to be taken into account along with the sports centres for a few reasons which are explained in detail. As per the first point of view, growing sports facilities such as gym will bring up public well-being. In addition, the more figure of a gym then the owners will have to set cost affordable due to the competition. Moreover, the distance from the gym will also be smaller from residents of those who are interested. For example, gyms will be within walking distance for some people. As a result, people will spend more time doing exercise, burning extra calories and bringing a healthy lifestyle as routine.At the same time, if this idea will not work for poor people, so just an increased sum of gym or sports facilities will have a very minor effect on public fitness. While, on the other hand, the second point of view public health can not acquire by only regular exercise.Public health includes people's physical as well as mental and social health.Overall qualities of lives of people have to increase.To illustrate, people should be able to afford good food, good education so that they can make their families satisfied, ending up mentally and socially happy. Hence, this will boost up public health rather than just providing public sports centres. To conclude, although some people give extreme importance to sports facilities and believe that they can be a stand-alone factor in order to improve public health, nonetheless the needs for mental and social health justify that we need more than just increased number of sports centres.