Some people believe that it is essential to include physical eduction classes i the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

A fraction of the population holds the notion that physical education should be included in the academic curriculum along with other subjects. Whereas the opponents propound that, it would undoubtedly dwindle the study time of other fruitful subjects like science, information technology, and so on. This essay would delve into both viewpoints and try to arrive at a rational conclusion. The students, arguably, are in a highly competitive world. In this technology-driven world, academic knowledge drives in greater importance than physical education in making pupils successful to a great extent. In addition, allocating time for physical education would, eventually, dwindle the time needed to teach the unavoidable subjects like science or maths. For instance, there is always a cut-off score to limit the number of candidates in interviews and government services. Moreover, from the perspectives of most school managements, employing a sports teacher is more or less for namesake. Nevertheless, in this modern era, it is necessary for the students to temporarily keep away from hectic life. Apart from that, when the internet has become ubiquitous, many a student spends valuable time on gadgets. Including a subject like physical education in the curriculum helps to address these problems. It definitely encourages pupils to play with their peer groups, in turn, relaxes their mind and body. Besides, it improves their academic performances. In short, even though, credential subjects play a crucial role in getting lucrative jobs, the physical and mental fitness of the students should not be overlooked. Ergo, I strongly believe that physical education must be included in the education curriculum.