Homeschooling is becoming increasingly popular as more and more parents are choosing to educate their children in this way. why do you think parents might chose homeschooling rather than traditional schools. Do you think homeschooling is more beneficial?

Nowadays homeschooling has become a popular choice of learning among many families. From my perspective, homeschooling brings about many benefits. This essay will thoroughly give out reasons as follows. First and foremost, homeschooling is more regarded than traditional schools as it offers a flexible schedule, which means kids can study at their own pace and focus on subjects of interest. Moreover, homeschooling can save an individual time because they don' t have to travel around to learn. Secondly, homeschooling is more economical than traditional schools. School covers a lot of expenses such as electricity, learning programs, teaching and tutoring or even lunch meals while homeschooling can be remotely at an individual's home. If students can self-study, they don' t even have to hire teachers to lecture them. In addition, advancement in technology enables free access to online resources that can be even more advanced and sophisticated than when you listen to your teachers. Many websites that don' t charge users allocate students to accumulate knowledge and discover new things. For instance, a 2021 study by the George Lucas Educational Foundation found that homeschooling families use Khan Academy for math, and science to help their kids improve test scores by up to 1.5 grade levels per year, thanks to the adaptive, self-paced learning approach. Last but not least, homeschooling provides a safer environment for students away from bullying and negative influences. Kids who study at home won' t have to deal with threats like discrimination, or fighting. This can protect their mental and physical health, especially for the kindergartens who are most vulnerable to detrimental effects. In conclusion, homeschooling is more chosen and more beneficial than that of traditional schools as it is cheap, lets children gain access to invaluable information and gives protection from negative issues.